Who We Are

Board of Directors/Advisory Board

Who We Are

Board of Directors/Advisory Board

The women who make up the International Black Women’s Public Policy Institute (IBWPPI), are committed to IBWPPI’s vision of enhancing lives globally, through acts of kindness and good public policy.

Board of Directors

Barbara A. Perkins M.A., PCC

President/CEO, International Black Women’s Public Policy Institute, GA

Kathlyn Adams Seay

1st Vice President, FL

McGhee Williams Osse

2nd Vice President, OH

Bernita McCann-Hightower

Treasurer, OH

Gloria Dill

Secretary, Bermuda

Simone Smith Bean

Financial Secretary, Bermuda

Dr. Lula Ballton

Chaplain, GA

Coralie Adderley

Director, Bahamas

Michelle Avan

Director, CA, Posthumous Appointment

Cheryl Brownlee

Director, CA

Monique Earl

Director, CA

Rhonda Glover Reese

Director, FL

Michellene Davis

Director, NJ

Marie Yolaine Toms

Director, Haiti

Cynthia Heard

Director, CA

Dawn Sutherland

Director, Ghana

Kellie Todd-Griffin

Director, CA

Nobuhle Renqe

Director, South Africa

Juanita Palacios-Sims

Director, Cuba

Advisory Board

Honorable Diane Watson

Retired United States Congress

Honorable Paula A. Cox

Former Premier and Minister of Finance-Bermuda

Carolyn Webb De Macias

Vice President Emerita, University of Southern California

Honorable Katherine Smith

President of the Senate, Bahamas

Alva Adams Mason

Director Multicultural Relations and Strategy, Toyota Motor Sales

Mattie McFadden Lawson


Ka Flewellen

Co-Founder IBWPPI, Strategic Development Specialist

Lisa Fowler

Global Head of People Operations Title365

Angela Reddock-Wright, Esq.